Semester “abroad” and Life 2: Electric Boogaloo

I am now two weeks into the semester abroad and I am still sad that I could not go to England but, and I will admit this now, I am also glad that I could not have gone. I was deeply afraid everything there just as much as I was looking forward to it. So hey, basically we have a zero-sum game. I still feel sad tho, I think.

We had a class on history of art in GB and tbh? It really made me miss art history classes. I always thought they were interesting. Sometimes I think I just want to learn my whole life and I want to absorb all knowledge but then I also feel as if I am getting dumber with every passing year, so that’s not working all that well together.

What else:
Maybe tmi, what do I know. I cried today. Only a little, like a one second tear type of deal. Wish it would have been more. My head feels full and so heavy that I am sure it would have helped a bit. Man, lately I don’t feel all that well and I am constantly reminding myself to think positively but I still feel like a failure.

Anyway
We still did not get language partners for the semester abroad but we are set to hold a lil info presentation about our home uni for the semester abroad uni. So we shall see how this ends.

OH BUT
I watched two movies from the list, as of now. The sound of metal and I am thinking of ending things. I can absolutely recommend the Sound of Metal. It is honestly good. I am thinking of ending things is probably only something for you if u like movies that require more than one viewing (and which are kind of weird)

Have a trailer:

Over and out for now

Leave a comment